A Burning Crusade Tank trying to make it in the Mists!

Another New Beginning

 

I have pulled out my Death Knight, Zarenus to level to 85.

Like a lot of people, I created a Death Knight as soon as Wrath of the Lich King expansion came out.  I leveled to max level, but didn’t do much other than dps with him because I already had a healer and a tank.

Now is Zarenus’ time!  This time, he will be tanking!  I don’t know how good he will be, but I’m hoping he can benefit from the mistakes Zaren has made learning to tank…lol.

Zaren will be raiding and doing a 5-man here and there.  He was the first, so he won’t miss any playtime.

3 responses

  1. So how are you liking your Death Knight compared to your Warrior? Notice any big differences 🙂

    I recently started levelling a Warrior myself, to see what difference it’ll be at 85.

    April 18, 2011 at 6:54 AM

  2. I like playing the Death Knight. Sometimes I forget that I don’t have DeathGrip when I play my Warrior later, lol.

    To me, it seems that the Death Knight does more damage or at least looks that way. Sure, both have a priority rotation, but the Death Knight’s animation just make it seem like there is more going on. Plus I like the added help of sustained AOE like Death and Decay. I also like the fact that Death Grip silences and pulls the caster directly to you. Heroic Throw will silence, but on the way to you, a Dps could pull the mob away. Besides, I think you can get more Death Grips off than Heroic Throws, but I’m not 100% on that.

    I still perfer my Warrior though. (even if he doesn’t have Death Grip) It seems like he rips through thrash mobs, but sometimes it is boring just keeping the Bosses attention while the Dps burn the boss down.

    Now on interruptable bosses, I love my Tauren Warrior. He was Stomp, Concussion Blow, Shield Bash (soon to be replaced with Pummle) and Shock Wave. Sometimes, I don’t have to depend on Dps to do interrupts! I learned that the hard way when initially attempting 5-man dungeons.

    Either way, I enjoy both for different reasons. I even have a low level warrior I like to play just to re-live what it was like to try to tank with limited abilities.

    April 19, 2011 at 10:13 AM

  3. Interesting 🙂

    I’m currently having a blast with my 46 Warrior. The dynamics are very different, I feel he has way more utility, already on level 46, than my 85 DK.

    I’m hoping to get him to lvl 85 reasonably quick.

    I too keep mixing the two together now. Occasionally on my DK I try to sunder the targets armor (devastate is my middle mouse key) … and then I’m like … right … DK not possible.

    April 20, 2011 at 2:20 AM

Leave a Reply

